Browse our archive of past Classics for Kids shows.
Then click the links to hear the shows!
 

Keyword: AMERICAN
Classics for Kids Programs

About Leonard Bernstein
Bernstein: Overture to "Candide"
Saturday, November 03, 2012

About Aaron Copland
Copland: "Hoe-Down" from Rodeo
Saturday, August 03, 2013

About Aaron Copland
Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man
Saturday, August 03, 2013

What is a Rhapsody?
Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue
Saturday, July 12, 2014

About Charles Ives
Ives: Country Band March
Saturday, July 06, 2013

About Scott Joplin
Joplin: Maple Leaf Rag
Saturday, February 02, 2013

About John Philip Sousa
Sousa: The Stars and Stripes Forever
Saturday, June 30, 2012

About William Grant Still
Still: The Music of Freedom
Saturday, February 04, 2012

American Composers with a Boston Connection
Bernstein: Overture to "Candide"
Saturday, November 24, 2012

American Hymns in Classical Music
Ives: Country Band March
Saturday, July 27, 2013

American Military Bands
Sousa: The Stars and Stripes Forever
Saturday, July 14, 2012

Copland's Cowboy Ballets
Copland: "Hoe-Down" from Rodeo
Saturday, August 10, 2013

I Love a Parade!
Sousa: The Stars and Stripes Forever
Saturday, July 28, 2012

Marching Through the Country Band March
Ives: Country Band March
Saturday, July 13, 2013

Ragtime Music
Joplin: Maple Leaf Rag
Saturday, February 09, 2013

The Afro-American Symphony
Still: The Music of Freedom
Saturday, February 11, 2012

The Golden Age of American Bands
Sousa: The Stars and Stripes Forever
Saturday, July 21, 2012

This Week's Show | Past Shows | Hear the Music | Games | Instruments of the Orchestra
Musical Dictionary | Schedule & Stations | Events | Links | Talk to Us | Help
Teachers | Parents | About Classics for Kids | Privacy Policy | WGUC | Home
©2014, Cincinnati Public Radio, Inc.